Tags

, , , ,

I have come from Tumblr. A good website, but I felt that it wasn’t as personal as I would wish. I do still dearly love it, and I will continue to post there, but I think that a blog like this will be refreshing. I guess that you will want to know a bit about me, so here you go. 

My name is Ben Smith and 18, I’m from North America and I dearly love it here, even despite the harsh times that we are going through. It’s a wonderful country, it has just wandered from its roots and needs a bit of redirection.

I am an aspiring author and am currently writing a book called, Relance: Shattered. It’s dark and fairly morbid, and I’m still working on the first draft. (Thank you NanoWriMo)

I am homeschooled, though I am going to college next year to become an English Major with a  concentration on writing. I’m so thrilled, my chest is pounding for next year! 

If you have any other questions, please, just ask, and I’ll be happy to answer them. I will be posting a few of my own writings on here, the ones that I don’t mind being out on the internet. However, that does not mean you may steal them. I worked on them and I wish them to be admired, not stolen. If you guys ever see anything that may be wrong with my writings, critique would be incredibly welcome. I will try and not take any of it personally, and if I do, just yell at me! Then we’ll be even. 🙂

So, anyway, if any of you have a Tumblr, follow me at  http://shudderingwords.tumblr.com/ .

I know that most of you won’t have a Tumblr, but if you do, please follow! If your blog is work-worthy, I’ll follow back.

Now to explore this website. I’m already learning to like it, even as I type! It seems friendlier than Tumblr’s layout. 

