Tags

, , , , ,

So, as of today, I bought Scrivener! And, as of today,  it will now become the permanent word processor on my laptop for all things writing!

The reason that I came to buying it was that last year I tried my hand at NaNoWriMo, just to see what I could accomplish in a month. Well, as it turned out, I reached their 50k word goal for the month and in return – and to my great surprise!- I received a half-off coupon for the word processor, Scrivener. That was about a month and a half ago, and just today, I upgraded the beta that I had been using, into the full-fledged program that is the wonder of my dreams!

Well, not really my dreams, but, it is something that I have been wanting oh so badly ever since I downloaded the thing and used it for NaNoWriMo. It is the perfect program for writing, and I don’t think that I’ll be using anything else. It’s just so organized and smooth in it execution, that I think everyone should switch over to it right this instant. I’m serious, get out your wallet, stop reading this, and buy it. It’s cheap, and incredibly easy to transition into. Not only that, but they give you tutorials about how to approach the program with all the different layouts and forms and how to use it to the best of your abilities.

And now, before you make fun of me not being able to afford my purchase earlier, well, I have a couple excuses for that, but I will spare you. Just buy this program! It will make your life so much easier when it comes to writing.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll go try and piece together some sort of coherent story out of that shipwreck of a wordcount that I call a novel.

Good day.

