Tags

, , , , ,

Well, I didn’t quite finish the first draft of my book at the end of this week. But I’m okay with that.   I couldn’t have finished it, even had I had the time. It was kind of unreasonable for me to expect myself to finish another 4-5 chapters in a week on top of work and school. However, I did complete a chapter and a half, and I’m still trying to finish this thing ASAP! I’m so close to being done that I can literally taste the ending! My characters seem to be clicking as far as I can tell, but we shall see what the re-read will tell me. As of now, it’s nothing to sing home about, so I’m incredibly excited to start revising and polishing my work. I think that I’m going to make a blog about my journey here, and what I plan on doing in the future.

In other news, I have been dabbling in poetry once again. I like it. It’s short, but very touchy-feely and it rids me of any stress that I may be feeling. I have tried to write a small story using the poetry method and was fairly pleased with it. Now, no one shall ever see it, in fact, I may throw it into the depths of hell where it will never see the light of day! Just because I am happy with it, doesn’t meant that it’s any good. Maybe when I get a bit more practice in, then I can unleash my emotions on you guys where then, in turn, you can throw it back in my face with criticisms. 🙂 I swear, I will take them very seriously.

I hope everyone has a splendid day!

